2015 A&R EMPLOYEES UNION ELECTION RESULTS

2975 ELIGIBLE VOTERS 840 VOTED

PRESIDENT
John DiSette
TREASURER
Janis Bureau

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT
Michael Myles
SECRETARY
Nathan Karnes

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT
Janet Andrews

REPRESENTATIVE ASSEMBLY -TWO YEARS

Alfredo Camargo
Karen Prendergast
Alice "Ally" Sexton
Karen Romero
Michelle Abrahamson
Kathie Daly
Mark Wasielewski
Tommy Smalls
Wendy Chambers
Christopher Avallone
Barbara Young
Ralph Barra
David Markowski
Mary Graziosa Norton
Richard Wysocki

AFT CT DELEGATES - 10

Alice "Ally" Sexton Alfredo Camargo Joseph Piechta Mark Wasielewski Terry Zeitler Karen Prendergast Jamie Findley Michael Petosa Karen Romero Novlette Earlington

2015 A&R EMPLOYEES UNION ELECTION RESULTS

CONNECTICUT AFL-CIO DELEGATES - 24

Alice "Ally" Sexton Joseph Piechta Karen Prendergast Novlette Earlington Alfredo Camargo

Jamie Findley

Terry Zeitler

Patrick Fairbanks

Elizabeth Daly

Christine Conroy

Mark Wasielewski

David Markowski

Tommy Smalls

Catherine Dell'Oro

Kathie Daly

Ann Kerr

Mary Graziosa-Norton

Jim Kelly

Janita Hamel

David Bonola

Cynthia Negron Torres

Michael Petosa

Christopher Avallone

Laurie Colburn

CPEF EXECUTIVE DELEGATES - 2

Mark Wasielewski Mary Graziosa-Norton

The following candidates were nominated without opposition and were elected by acclamation.

CPEF DELEGATES

Wendy Chambers Christine Conroy Elizabeth Daly Kathie Daly Catherine Dell'Oro

2015 A&R EMPLOYEES UNION ELECTION RESULTS

CPEF DELEGATES - CONTINUED

Novlette Earlington
Jamie Findley
Dara Howard
Jim Kelly
Ann Kerr
John Krawshuk
Paul Kulesa
David Markowski
Mary Norris
Joseph Piechta
Karen Prendergast
Mark Rowland
Robert Scata
Cynthia Negron Torres
Terry Zeitler

As per constitution, all officers are delegates to any convention at which A&R Union is allotted representation.

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT – APPROVED ARTICLE IV, OFFICERS, SECTION ONE

The Officers of the Union shall be:

- (a) President, to be elected {biennially} to a three year term by a mail ballot or electronic ballot
- (b) a First Vice President, to be elected {biennially} to a three year term by a mail ballot and or electronic ballot
- (c) a Second Vice President, to be elected {biennially} to a three year term by a mail ballot and or electronic ballot
- (d) a Secretary, to be elected {biennially} to a three year term by a mail ballot and or electronic ballot
- (e) a Treasurer, to be elected {biennially} to a three year term by a mail ballot and or electronic ballot
- (f) a Chief Negotiator, to be nominated by the President subject to approval by the Representative Assembly, for a term beginning one year prior to the expiration date of the current collective bargaining contract and ending one year prior to the expiration of the successor contract.
- (g) a Chief Steward, to be nominated by the President within forty-five (45) days of the President's election {in each odd numbered year}, subject to the approval of the Representative Assembly; such nomination to be acted upon no later than forty-five (45) days after the nomination.

ARTICLE IV, OFFICERS, SECTION ELEVEN

The President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer shall be elected (in each odd numbered year) in the manner provided in Article VI and assume office at the Annual Convention following their election, except that if a run-off election is required for any such Officers will assume office immediately upon their election.

Explanation: Proposed to create greater stability in the executive functions of the Union. Proposed Constitutional Amendment to be effective for the 2017 A&R elections.

Approve 587 votes Disapprove 169 votes